Malcom involved in bizarre incident in Russia as he HITS the referee with the ball
- Luckily, he quickly apologized and wasn't punished.
- The Brazilian has made two appearances for Zenit so far.
On Saturday, Zenit faced Dynamo Moscow away. And Malcom got involved in the bizarre incident. He attempted a long ball but hit the referee during the process. In fact, the Brazilian could have been sent off but he quickly apologized. The referee, for his part, accepted the apology with a thumbs up.
Zenit's official Dugout page have uploaded the video of this incident.
Zenit paid 40 million euros for Malcom. The Brazilian has already scooped 62 minutes across two Russian Premier League fixtures but hasn't managed to score yet.