Pique: 'I cannot cut off my arms!'
- Gerard claims that there was no penalty as the ball just 'hit him in the hand'.
- He argues that such kind of 'fouls' happen every day and they're often left unaddressed.
- Pique's mistake led to Osasuna's equalizer which was the final goal of the game.
"If the ball hadn't hit me in the hand, it would hit me in the face. I can't cut off my arms!
"I would like those who say it's a penalty to jump with their legs up and see where they're going to land.
"How many handballs are paid no attention during the day? It's very controversial," finishes Pique.
Gerard's handball urged the referee to refer to VAR. After a short break, the penalty was awarded as Osasuna netted their second goal of the game.
Was the referee's decision fair?