Bruno Fernandes wins Matt Busby Player of the Year

Bruno Fernandes wins Matt Busby Player of the Year

The Portuguese magnifico made an amazing impact after arriving in January.

  • Bruno Fernandes has been awarded the Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year award for his heroics at Man United in the 2019/20 season.
  • The Portuguese midfielder managed to pick up 35.5% of the total votes from fans, nudging our top-scorer last season Anthony Martial (34%), as well as Marcus Rashford (10.4%) for the award.
  • Mason Greenwood (8.3%) and Aaron Wan-Bissaka (3.8%) completed the top-5 for the award.
  • Fernandes is the first Portuguese player since Cristiano Ronaldo to win the prestigious trophy named after our legendary manager.
  • He is also the first midfielder since Antonio Valencia (2011-12) to pick up the award for his heroics after arriving from Sporting Lisbon in January.
  • Bruno influenced an amazing turnaround for United in the second half of our campaign, scoring 12 goals and assisting 8 in 22 appearances for us last season.

Let's congratulate Bruno in the comments, Reds!

AuthorUttiyo ScarnageSourceManUtd @Twitter

Top Players

G: GoalsA: Assists